top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturethe veggie sisters

Chickpea Salad Sandwiches (Easy Meal Prep!)

This one is for all my fellow busy veggies!


With the new school year starting, I wanted to think up some new easy meal ideas for when I'm in a time crunch. Enter this delicious chickpea salad recipe. I've been making a batch of this stuff every Sunday so that I can have lunch figured out for a good chunk of the week and save that brainpower for other things like homework and tests and whatnot.


This chickpea salad is simple to make, savory, filling, and protein-packed which makes for a great lunch combination. I typically enjoy my chickpea salad on a sandwich, but it could also be a great snack with crackers or pretzels!


Chickpea Salad

(makes 3 sandwiches)


Ingredients

1 can chickpeas

2 tbsp chopped onion

2 tbsp chopped almonds

1/4 cup tahini

1 tbsp dijon mustard

1 tbsp sriracha (or your favorite hot sauce)


I promise this isn't sponsored but everything I used in this recipe happened to be from Trader Joe's. What can I say, they really have me wrapped around their finger.



Drain the can of chickpeas, empty them into a mixing bowl and mash with a fork. The texture doesn't have to be perfectly uniform; it's okay if some of the chickpeas are still whole



Chop up onions and almonds (or another nut/seed of your choice) and combine with the chickpeas. Then fold in the tahini, mustard, and sriracha. You may also choose to add salt and pepper to taste.


And that's it! I love this recipe because it's super simple to make AND it makes life so much easier when making meals throughout the following days after you make it.



Serve on toasted bread with some greens and you have yourself a quick, nutritious lunch. Enjoy!


Have a great week, my lovely veggie friends,


-m

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page