top of page
Search
Writer's picturethe veggie sisters

Crazy for Crumpets

London, baby!


I have dreamed of going to England for years. The United Kingdom is full of natural beauty and iconic cities. The UK is also home to Harry Potter, The Great British Baking Show, Millie Bobby Brown, and many other things I love. I have not been able to travel there yet, so I try and bring as much of the culture to my life as possible. This is usually done from binge-watching the aforementioned TV shows and movies.


A little while ago I went on a trip to Seattle with my family. Before going, I decided to research restaurants in the city. I came across a small place called The Crumpet Shop, and immediately knew I needed to go there. The Crumpet Shop screamed British, and for that alone I wanted to check it out. I figured that eating a crumpet while sipping tea would make me feel like I was in England, even while being thousands of miles away.


After exploring the Pike Place Market, I punched the address of The Crumpet Shop in my GPS and found my way there. It was not difficult to find, as I was greeted by a large line continuing out the door. The line was promising, as was the adorable sign outside the shop.


There were so many different options of crumpets and tea that I had no idea what to get! There were sweet crumpets, savory crumpets, crumpet sandwiches. I ended up choosing a crumpet with preserves, while my companions chose one with lemon curd and ricotta, and one with walnuts, honey and ricotta.



As Ron Weasley would say, the food was bloody brilliant. It was so different from what other coffee and tea shops offered. The toppings made the treats so unique. We enjoyed all the crumpets we tried, and almost went back to try the chocolate hazelnut topping. Besides the crumpets, the shop itself was absolutely adorable. Cats make everything better, and that's the tea, sis.

If you ever go to Seattle, I would recommend checking out this cute shop. Delicious food and an adorable space make for a great mid-morning stop in your day!


Cheers,


-t



24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page