top of page
Search
Writer's picturethe veggie sisters

My Favorite Teas + Mug Collection

I will proudly admit that I am a fervent collector of mugs. I have many mugs of various shapes and sizes and I don't plan to stop attaining more any time soon. I will justify this extensive repertoire with the fact that I am an avid tea and coffee fanatic, so I definitely get my use out of all these little mug friends. Today I wanted to introduce you to some of the superstars of my mug collection, as well as some of my favorite teas to go in them! There's a long road ahead, so let's get into it.



I'll start with the teas for those of you who are more interested in substance or useful information, as opposed to the long-winded backstories of my favorite ceramic vessels.


For the Morning: English Breakfast! I'm not picky on the brand, but as of late I've been drinking Ahmad Tea's English Breakfast that comes in this adorable, vintage looking English telephone booth shaped tin. You can find this at World Market or one similar here on Amazon. Drinking this tea transports me to a rainy spring morning in London, even though I've never actually been anywhere even remotely close to there. But a girl can dream; and this tea helps.


For an Afternoon Pick-Me-Up: Tazo Wild Sweet Orange! This is the tea I'll recommend to friends that claim they "don't like tea". Everyone likes this tea! Its flavor is so vibrant and sweet that honey is made unnecessary! If you're a tea skeptic or beginner, I would definitely recommend starting here. It's a great refreshing boost for any time of the day!


For Nighttime: Chamomile Tea! Chamomile tea is one of my favorite things in this whole world. Sipping this before bed is a very important, comforting ritual for me. My favorite chamomile is the Traditional Medicinals chamomile with lavender, which I was introduced to by my lovely friend, Kayla. The addition of lavender into the chamomile adds an extra element of relaxation that complements the chamomile flavor so perfectly. I truly love this tea!


And now for the thing you've all been waiting for(?): A look into my mug collection! If photos of cutie mugs excite you as much as they do me, you're in for a treat.

Mug 1: My French friend! I found this bonjour mug a few months back in the clearance section of Anthropologie a few months back and bought matching ones with my friend Morgan, who is obsessed with the French language and has gotten me interested as well! While this mug hasn't been in my life too long a time, I have definitely gotten my use out of her! This is a day-to-day staple mug for me.



Mug 2: Starbucks winky mug! My aunt gave me this mug as a birthday present and it makes me think of her every time I use it, and that happens to be a lot! This puppy is a tried and true favorite, and I'd say this is my most used mug overall.



Mug 3: This heart mug from Urban Outfitters looks lovely in photos! Because she is so special I tend to use her less frequently than some of my other mugs, but I always feel happy on the days I decided to pull this one out for my morning cup.



Mug 4: My worn-out, beloved Central Perk mug. If you know me in real life, you'd know that Friends is my favorite show of all time, so when I found this Central Perk mug at NBC Studios in New York on vacation in 2015, you'd KNOW I had to pack it gently in my carry-on and cherish forever. And as you can tell, I did just that. This mug has held countless cups of tea and ramen noodles and made my life just a little bit better. Like the heart mug, this is more of a special occasion mug to me, but each time I use it, it warms my heart as much as the piping hot tea it houses.



Mug 5: Lastly, I wanted to throw in this little cat mug, if only just to share another picture of Phoebe. If Phoebe ever were to turn human and enjoy a cup of tea with me, I have a feeling she'd choose this one. :)


This was just a sneak peek into one of passions that I hope to share a lot more of on the blog as time goes on. I hope you enjoyed learning about some of my favorite teas and mugs. Make sure to check out the teas I linked earlier in this post and feel free to share any of your tea suggestions below or on our Instagram! I would love to hear what you have to suggest.


Have a wonderful week,

-m


25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page