top of page
Search
Writer's picturethe veggie sisters

Nutty for Nut Butter

Hi friends,


Happy TGIT! Today I was lucky enough to have no plans and the opportunity to chill out and relax. Initially, I thought this would be a great day to cook up a big, fancy meal for myself, but as the day went on, I decided I would much rather just sit on the couch and watch TV (March Madness games really suck you in!). I wanted to just make something quick and healthy that didn't require a lot of dishes, as cleaning dishes is the worst part of cooking.


Thankfully, I had some handy recipes up my sleeve. I have loved peanut butter as long as I can remember. Although I have branched out and tried other nut butters, peanut butter is still my favorite. Peanut butter is not only creamy and delicious, but also gives a nice protein boost. It is the key ingredient in a few of my go-to meals when I don't want to cook. Combined with fruit and whole grains, it pulls together a tasty, filling lunch. I decided to share with you guys my lunch recipe, along with a similar recipe I use when I want to switch it up. Hope you guys enjoy!


Peanut Butter Apple Sandwich

Ingredients:

  • Two pieces of whole-grain or wheat bread

  • Peanut butter

  • Apple

  • Cinnamon

Cut the apple into thin slices while bread is in the toaster. Once toasted, spread each slice of bread with peanut butter, put on a few dashes of cinnamon, and top with apple slices. This is really simple, but fast and filling.




Almond Butter Banana Toast

Ingredients:

  • Two pieces of bread

  • Almond Butter

  • Banana

  • Chia seeds

  • Honey

Toast the bread and spread with almond butter. Slice the banana thinly and put on top of the almond butter. Drizzle honey over the bread and sprinkle with chia seeds. Voila!



These are really simple, but are great options for when you are in a hurry or just want to be lazy. Hope you enjoy!


-t


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page