top of page
Search
Writer's picturethe veggie sisters

The Veggie Brunchers, part 1: Sunroom Cafe

I know I'm not alone in saying that I love a good brunch. Sharing a cup of coffee or tea and a hearty meal with the ones you love is just, in my opinion, the best way to start off a weekend morning (In fact, let's not confine it! Petition for brunch every day!). I wanted this post to be the first of a series of the best brunches I come across throughout my travels and close to home as well. To kick off this special series, I found it fitting to start with Sunroom Cafe.



Sunroom Cafe, centrally located on Madison, Wisconsin's famous State Street, very well may take the crown for my favorite brunch spot in all of Madison. The quaint, cozy aesthetic of Sunroom Cafe perfectly embodies the relaxation of a lazy Sunday morning--which happens to be my favorite time of the whole week. But Sunroom Cafe is a favorite for more than just these dreamy aesthetics; it is also home to, and I don't take this lightly, the BEST tofu scramble I have ever had (make sure to ask for the ~spicy~ tofu scramble, you won't regret it). Other than this, the Sunroom Cafe's menu also contains a wide variety of teas, delicious house-made bakery items, and plenty of vegetarian and vegan brunch options, which is always a pleasant surprise. If you're in Madison, I would completely recommend checking this place out for a relatively cheap and all-around wonderful brunch experience.



P.S. Thanks to one of my best gals and most frequent brunch dates, Halle, for the ambience photo. You have a great eye ;)


-m

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page