top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturethe veggie sisters

The Veggie Brunchers, part 2: Ancora Coffee

You've already been through the spiel: I like going out to brunch, yada, yada, yada. So I won't waste your time with any more of that. Instead, I'm going to jump right into the adorable destination I'm sharing with you today: Ancora Coffee. I found this spot, near the Capitol in Madison, a few weeks ago with some of my friends. We wanted great coffee, great food, and a great environment. Ancora Coffee did not let us down on any of these regards.



This is the type of place that upon walking in, you can just ~tell~ it's going to be a good experience. The ambience is fresh and trendy (a great coffee shop combination) and the menu is filled with interesting, unexpected dishes and ingredients, many of which are vegetarian and even vegan! For those of you that are dairy-free, Ancora has plenty of plant-based milk options, which is always a score.



I landed on an iced lavender latte with oat milk, a mouthful, I know, but a delightful mouthful at the very least. Oat milk and lavender syrup are pretty hard to come by at most coffee shops, but they are two of my personal favorite add-in's to switch up from your regular joe, so I was extremely excited when I saw these on the menu. Here's a photo of excited me, sipping my latte, loving life.


But Ancora had more to offer than just coffee, as their food options were just as fulfilling. For my meal, I went with the oatmeal bowl: A vegan option filled to the brim with oats, nuts, and fruit. This bowl was an extremely filling, wholesome bowl of breakfast goodness. If sweet breakfasts aren't your thing, I can also vouch for the Southwest Veggie sandwich, which my good friend Halle (Hi, Halle) ordered this same morning. No matter what your taste preferences are, Ancora Coffee has something for everyone.



If you are in the area, I completely recommend checking out the Madison gem that is Ancora Coffee. I hope you enjoyed this installment of the Veggie Brunchers, and with summer coming up, I can ensure you there will be many more in the near future.



Wishing you a lovely day,


-m

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page