top of page
Search
Writer's picturethe veggie sisters

What I Eat In a Day: Birthday Edition

This past Thursday, I celebrated my nineteenth birthday! I'm not really the type to make a big deal out of birthdays, but there are a couple, simple things I ask for: good food and good company! I was lucky enough to get both of these things on my "special day" and I wanted to walk you all through it by sharing the good that I treated myself to.



The day started out strong the minute I woke up. My weather app predicted a gloomy day but alas, the sun was shining! I took full advantage of this stroke of luck and walked myself on down to Colectivo for breakfast before my classes started. Because of the ~steep~ price point of Colectivo, it's not a place I often allow myself to go; however, yesterday was different. It was a special event and I deserved it. I sat in Colectivo's beautiful State Street location and enjoyed a pumpkin cranberry muffin and an iced oat milk latte. A perfect start to a great birthday!



Later in the day after my morning classes had let out, my dad came in to town and took me out for a nice lunch! I was in the mood to try something new, so we did just that! We went to a place that had caught my eye a few times before, but we had yet to venture out to: The Dumpling Haus. Because dad and I weren't too familiar with the various dumpling types on the menu, we decided to choose a few random things and split them. Pictured below is the veggie dumplings and veggie bao which were both filled with Chinese spinach. Not pictured, but just as delicious, were the cream cheese wontons and the Nutella bao. I was really glad to get the opportunity to try out a new type of food and spend some quality time with my dad.



Lastly comes dinner. I went out with some friends to a restaurant and karaoke bar near campus called Nam's Noodles. We love Nam's noodles for their delicious food and the super fun atmosphere of the karaoke rooms. I ordered my favorite menu item: tofu and vegetables with vermicelli noodles and it, as always, did NOT disappoint. I finished out my birthday slurping down noodles and singing my heart out to early 2000's classic hits.



While all the food I ate made this a great day, it was really the incredible and caring people in my life that made my nineteenth truly special. :)



Wishing you great food and great company as well,


-m



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page